Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (609) 654-8667 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Scott at Lakes Appliances is great to work with. We refer clients to Lakes because of their knowledge, service, and attention to what the client wants & needs. They are on the short list of trade professionals that are reliable, knowledgeable, and actually care about the 'customer experience'. We have worked with them for over 15 years and I know if I refer a client to them for appliances, Scott will be able to explain all the options available.

Facebook Icon Arthur Davidson 8/3/2017

Thank you for your kind words Art. Success is made easier when you have great business partners like the CabinetTree Design Studio who share the same ideals about the 'customer experience'.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We purchased a Speed Queen washer and dryer for our apartment. The customer service was fantastic from purchase to delivery. They answered all my questions immediately, were flexible when I wanted to change delivery date, appliances arrived on time and they even took care of registering the appliances for the warranty. Joann Sanderson

Facebook Icon Santo Matassa 6/8/2017

Thank you for your business Joann, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words.
- Scott

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Just sold my home which was designed with the assistance of Ken at Lakes Appliance. In my home for fifteen years and never once had an issue with any of my appliances which were *******, ********* and ****** They are direct, honest and accommodating. I find it hard to believe that anyone would prefer dealing with the big box stores. Let's appreciate our local businesses while we still have the luxury.

Better Business Buereau Icon Joni W. 2/18/2017

Thank you for your business Joni. It's nice to hear your appreciation of the value of customer service that you can only get from a small business.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

In planning for a kitchen renovation, I went to The Original Lakes where I've purchased appliances multiple times in the past, & purchased ***** **** and ** oven,dishwasher & refrigerator. Pat ********* was extremely helpful with selection, arranging delivery and followup. The delivery and install team were careful delivering & installing over the new hardwood, polite & responsive. It was a pleasure working with the Original Lakes Team!

Better Business Buereau Icon Chris 1/24/2017

Thank you for your business and sharing your kind words about our team.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

If you’re looking for new appliances, this is the place! If you’re looking for friendly, helpful & knowledgeable salespeople, this is most definitely the place! If you’re looking for patient salespeople willing to work with your fashion style, change of mind (again & again), spouse questions/restrictions/expansions, then Lake’s is the place! We were introduced to Lakes the first time in 1998 by our kitchen contractor. We were thrilled with the functionality & attractiveness of our appliances. Fast forward almost 20 years & we’re updating appliances. I called to inquire about dual fuel ranges, got to talk with Pat, who then proceeded to find out a bit more of what I was envisioning. He found many different ranges spanning a variety of budgets - thus giving me options for what fit my wallet, without pressure. Yes, my husband & I quickly expanded our project to include a full make-over of all appliances. All good - Pat helped at every step. And yes, I blew the measurement on one of my appliances & was close to tears upon delivery when it didn’t fit - all my fault as I kept assuring Pat my measurements were correct. Not only Pat, but the delivery men were out to make sure I was happy with my new kitchen. They quickly worked with me, got me the correct appliance, returned in 2 days with the proper fitting appliance, never letting me see them “shake their heads? at my poor judgement. From the beginning, everyone at Lakes made me feel that I was the primary focus of their day, assuring a smooth transition when a mistake presented itself, and followed through with helping me apply for the rebate. My next kitchen or laundry room will definitely be outfitted by Lakes! Good product. Good people. Thanks!!

Better Business Buereau Icon K R. 12/20/2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. These are the kinds of things we pride ourselves on, resolving issues. Unlike too many of our competitors, we're never interested in pointing fingers or punishing a customer for an honest mistake. We're only interested in getting it right, and I'm glad we were able to do that for you. Thanks for your business!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

In 1987 i redid my entire kitchen. It was an experience made easy by lakes appliance. In 2004 i did the whole thing over again as far as appliances. I did it at Lakes Appliance again with ,unbelievably, the same salesman. Again the job was absolutely first class. The best installers ever. I have just now finished a new kitchen in my new Florida home. Again the same salesman said "no problem" shipping to Florida is easy. Not only did I get the best prices , as I did previously, but everything was delivered totally as promised and flawless. These guys are the best.

Better Business Buereau Icon 12/15/2016

Thank you for your many years of patronage, and considering us as an option for your home in Florida. Glad we could help!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

We ordered high-end appliances.  The sales guy was great to work with!  They have the best prices and delivery/installation went flawlessly!  In fact, we accidently ordered a second dishwasher and they didn't charge me a restocking fee or delivery fee even though we had no need for it....very nice gesture!  I would definitely shop there again!

Yelp Icon Jacob M. 2/10/2016

Thank you for your business Jacob, and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate it!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Recently remodeled my kitchen and decided to replace all appliances. So happy that I bought local! Not only was Lakes the best price around but everyone.....from Walt (my salesperson) to Antoine (the delivery person) went over and above in customer satisfaction. Antoine was hands-down...the best delivery person I've ever dealt with. Great personality....and really cared about the job they were doing as well as making sure the appliances got safety inside. Great job, Lakes!

Facebook Icon Charlie Baker 7/19/2015

Charlie, thank you so much for your business and for sharing your experience!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Exceptional service, incredible staff, great prices! They go out their way to make you feel like the only customer they have and go out of their way to meet your needs!

Facebook Icon Jenn Quartarone 6/8/2015

Thank you for your business Jenn, and for sharing you kind words!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I am the only administrator for a local 08055 open FB group consisting of 7,380 members. I just want you to know that your business is the number one recommended appliance store in my group. All the recommendations come from highly satisfied customers. It seems on a weekly basis a new customer posts in the group that they were extremely happy with the entire sales process from picking out the correct appliance, price and delivery. Thank you for making a lot of people in the 08055 area very happy.

Facebook Icon Joe Maggelet 6/7/2015

Thank you Joe for sharing that and for supporting our business!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

Already a The Original Lakes Appliance & TV customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with The Original Lakes Appliance & TV.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop The Original Lakes Appliance & TV