Skip disability assistance statement.

Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you have a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at (609) 654-8667 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for anyone with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

1/2 NJ Sales Taxes* at Our Mt. Holly Showroom

Sales - Service - Customer Satisfaction

review rating

I love shopping locally. But sometimes you don’t always get what you’re looking for. That’s not the case at Lakes Appliance. These guys have amazing customer service and competitive pricing that is equal to or better than a big box store. I’ve used them for every major appliance purchase going back 20 years. Today I had a washer/dryer delivered. There was an issue with my outlet - they troubleshooted the problem, came up with a solution, and now the problem has been resolved. Love these guys - highly recommend!

Google Icon Scott Rudder 9/1/2022

We appreciate your business!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Google

review rating

Bought a beautiful fridge from these folks but an unforeseen delivery issue popped up threatening a timely delivery. The manager from Mt Holly and the sales boss from Medford got it to the house personally on time for spectacular customer service. What great American work ethics. I highly recommend these folks for any purchase or service at any time.

Google Icon Rich Braverman 6/23/2022

We're honored Rich Braverman chose to shop with us!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Google

review rating

I love The Original Lakes Appliances store! I needed to replace my washing machine so went directly to Lakes in Medford. “Cookie” was very helpful and knowledgeable! My new washer will arrive next Friday! I recently bought an upright freezer from them and am extremely pleased with that too! The delivery men were careful and did an excellent job! I also bought a dishwasher from them last year and I love it too! I won’t shop for appliances anywhere else.

Facebook Icon Margie Scott Bannan 6/4/2022

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

There was a snafu with my refrigerator delivery that was unavoidable. Rather than make me wait another day with all the food in the bathtub on ice, these folks left the office and loaded the fridge on a smaller truck and delivered and set up on time. What great bosses to do something like this! I am proud of their American at work ethics

Yelp Icon Rich B. 6/22/2022

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I love The Original Lakes Appliances store! I needed to replace my washing machine so went directly to Lakes in Medford. “Cookie” was very helpful and knowledgeable! My new washer will arrive next Friday! I recently bought an upright freezer from them and am extremely pleased with that too! The delivery men were careful and did an excellent job! I also bought a dishwasher from them last year and I love it too! I won’t shop for appliances anywhere else.

Facebook Icon Margie Scott Bannan 6/3/2022

We appreciate your business!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I am very happy with their service. Patrick went out of his way to check their inventory/stock for me. Now I had gone to 3 other websites and did the chat on line. I will use Lakes Appliance in the future. Thank you Patrick for job well done.

Facebook Icon Jeanette Ryan 1/23/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We purchased the Ilve 48" range, Zline 48" wood vent hood, Sharp microwave drawer, GE Cafe dishwasher and Dacor 42" side by side refrigerator from Lakes Appliance. Scott Kentrus was super helpful and very knowledgable. Our appliances were delivered in a timely manner (once available) and installed carefully and professionally. We are very happy with our appliance choices and believe we paid a fair price. I highly recommend The Original Lakes Appliance.

Google Icon Sharon Muench 2/7/2022

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Google

review rating

I am very happy with their service. Patrick went out of his way to check their inventory/stock for me. Now I had gone to 3 other websites and did the chat on line. I will use Lakes Appliance in the future. Thank you Patrick for job well done.

Facebook Icon Jeanette Ryan 1/22/2022

We're honored Jeanette Ryan chose to shop with us!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I had a great experience getting what I needed for my home. Highly recommended

Google Icon Niyya Williams 1/18/2022

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Google

review rating

We had a fantastic experience at Original Lakes! We were purchasing all new kitchen appliances, and really didn't know where to start, but Pat was very helpful. He listened to what we wanted and did not try to sell us on something outside of our budget. He was also incredibly patient with us when figuring out which model would fit the space in our kitchen, personally measuring items in the showroom and responding to my emails very quickly! Delivery was quick and professional. We did have an issue with one of the doors of our refrigerator, where it seemed misshapen (from the manufacturer). I emailed Pat and he set us up with a brand new door that is perfect! The prices were also much better than competitors. We will definitely be back for any future appliance needs!

Yelp Icon Lisa F. 9/20/2021

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We had a fantastic experience at Original Lakes! We were purchasing all new kitchen appliances, and really didn't know where to start, but Pat was very helpful. He listened to what we wanted and did not try to sell us on something outside of our budget. He was also incredibly patient with us when figuring out which model would fit the space in our kitchen, personally measuring items in the showroom and responding to my emails very quickly! Delivery was quick and professional. We did have an issue with one of the doors of our refrigerator, where it seemed misshapen (from the manufacturer). I emailed Pat and he set us up with a brand new door that is perfect! The prices were also much better than competitors. We will definitely be back for any future appliance needs!

Yelp Icon Lisa F. 9/20/2021

We appreciate you!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Thanks to your installation department for a job well done and to sales rep Billy. Great job and service. Will definitely buy from Lakes in the future and highly recommend Lakes to all my friends (if I had any). Thank you, Morton & Janice Wolf

Google Icon Morton Wolf 7/2/2021

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Google

review rating

Went in looking for new larger double ovens. Scott helped me with setting up measuring to see what I could fit. My new larger ovens are being installed very quickly. Great service!! Shop local.

Facebook Icon Angela Sanson 2/26/2019

Thank you for your business.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

The salesman Walt was extremely knowledgeable about his products and so no pressure. Answered all my questions even when they were repeats! Really took his time with me. I also like that they have their own service department

Facebook Icon Karen Smith 2/15/2019

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Great experience with The Original Lakes Appliance & TV! Very knowledgable staff, great selection and fantastic price! Highly recommend!

Google Icon John Rath 12/7/2018

We appreciate you!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Google

review rating

The Original Lakes Appliance is the best place to buy your Appliances from Scott was very helpful and the prices are great I had a great experience and would recommend you giving them a shot at your next project

Facebook Icon Andrew Reed Tindall 11/29/2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

To add to the greatness, my sales guy Scott was able to work some magic to have my range delivered in time for Thanksgiving. I’m so grateful for that.

Google Icon roxane h 11/20/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Google

review rating

Needed a dryer asap, Walt Myers was fantastic! Did everything over the phone, delivery is scheduled for the day of my choice. Go to The Original Lakes Appliance & TV and ask for Walt!

Google Icon Michael Connors 10/29/2018

Thank you Michael Connors!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Google

review rating

I've used Lakes Appliance for years. Scott and his team have always provided me exceptional service for all my commercial and residential needs. I highly recommend Lakes Appliance to everyone.

Google Icon Michael Russell 10/26/2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Google

review rating

This is my third time going to Lakes appliance for my kitchen and laundry needs. My son and I were able to shop and hear about all the choices and there’s no pressure to buy right now.When I was ready I came back and was able to take care of the order very quickly. I Also like the idea of dealing with a neighborhood store versus a big box place.

Google Icon Claire Starr 10/24/2018

We're honored Claire Starr chose to shop with us!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Google

review rating

Best appliance store around, hands down. Knowledgeable people, great prices, half sales tax, their own installers, and a service department. How can you beat that?

Facebook Icon Lakes Scott 10/19/2018

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

This place is great! Over the last few years we have bought a dishwasher, oven, fridge, range top, washing machine and Weber grill. Sales people are always friendly, helpful and not over the top. And the delivery and installation guys are THE BEST!!! They are Lakes employees and not contractors. Polite, efficient and know what they are doing - awesome!!

Facebook Icon Kelly Crane Fredericks 6/4/2018

Thank you Kelly Crane Fredericks!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

My betrothed, Rafael, and I bought all our appliances for our home (a.k.a. The Love Shack) here. The selection is great. The help is great. The installation guy is HOT.

Facebook Icon Lamar Smith 6/9/2016

Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise.
- - Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We ordered high-end appliances.  The sales guy was great to work with!  They have the best prices and delivery/installation went flawlessly!  In fact, we accidently ordered a second dishwasher and they didn't charge me a restocking fee or delivery fee even though we had no need for it....very nice gesture!  I would definitely shop there again!

Yelp Icon Jacob M. 2/10/2016

We appreciate you!
- - Scott Kentrus

See Review on Yelp

review rating

We ordered high-end appliances.  The sales guy was great to work with!  They have the best prices and delivery/installation went flawlessly!  In fact, we accidently ordered a second dishwasher and they didn't charge me a restocking fee or delivery fee even though we had no need for it....very nice gesture!  I would definitely shop there again!

Yelp Icon Jacob M. 2/10/2016

Thank you for choosing to shop with us.
- - Scott Kentrus

See Review on Yelp

review rating

To Matt and Bill C, who not only exaggerated the story and put such an unrealistic view on the event. I work at The Original Lakes Appliance and happened to be present in the building when this happened. I overheard the conversation the general manager had with their mother. He was extremely accommodating and explained to her that being a friday we would not get another transfer truck from the co-op warehouse in NY until that following monday. Then we could redeliver the refrigerator on tuesday. To her that was unacceptable. There is just no way to know a unit has concealed damage until the packaging is removed. The dents were minor and she was given the options of either an additional discount if she'd be willing to keep the unit (was even offered an additional 1 year warranty on top of that) or we could reorder a new unit. Unfortunately we do not get transfer trucks on saturdays or sundays, which meant the very next incoming truck was Monday. She maintained her stance and we offered a loaner until we could get another out. That was denied. She turned down the discount and extra warranty as well. We happened to have the exact refrigerator scheduled to go to one of our other customers the next day. We spoke to him explained the situation and he kindly consented to allow us to use his to complete her delivery. So saturday we went out to redeliver her the refrigerator. The weather could not have been any less cooperative. The delivery man slipped and fell loosing control of the refrigerator and it got dented. She refused that one as well. Next truck transfer is monday so she'd be without a fridge on sunday and monday. We began receiving threatening emails and phone calls from Matt and Bill as well as their reviews on every social media format they could think of. If we had been so bad, why were they constant customers for 25 years. They even had their girlfriend pose as a dissatisfied customer and write a review on facebook. Seriously.That wasn't hard to figure out when there is a picture of her with him.  Of course our competitor is going to say they hear that all the time. What we here all the time is "Glad your back. We had to go elsewhere and it was no where close to the experience we have with Lakes." Things happen that are completely unforeseeable and we will do whatever is "within our ability" to correct these deficiencies. There is no way to be everything to everyone and have a 100% satisfaction. We do try hard  and many times go above and beyond the call of duty to make that happen. It's  just disturbing that 2 people who were not involved in the process during this series of events found it necessary to blog such a misrepresentation of the events on every sight they could think of. We apologized and gave her back her money that saturday when we could not come to a mutually acceptable conclusion.

Yelp Icon Patrick M. 1/13/2016

Thanks! We hope to see you again soon!
- - Scott Kentrus

See Review on Yelp

review rating

There is no better appliance store in the area. Forget about the box stores where you can't get any kind of customer service, let alone a person that even knows anything about the products, and not to mention they're more expensive (unless you're looking at the low end garbage they advertise). And if you compare them to any of the other independent stores, Lakes has way more to offer their customers. They are the only ones in the area that not only has their own trucks with their own installers and delivery men, but they have a full service and parts department too that is there to assist long after the sale has been complete. And on top of that they can also offer a break on sales tax through their Mt. Holly store, which is located in a UEZ zone where the tax rate is half. They carry nearly every brand under the sun, from low end stuff all the way up to the high end luxury brands, and since they employ their own installers, they have factory certifications from many manufacturers that give their customers free extended warranties simply for using Lakes to install their product. Don't get me wrong, they're not perfect, but who is? The difference is they always stand behind their work and resolve problems to keep their customers happy. They don't advertise much, most of their business comes from word of mouth and loyalty, and they continue to grow year after year. They must be doing something right. There is nowhere else I would go, and neither should you.

Better Business Buereau Icon Scott 3/10/2020

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with others.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

Scott at Lakes Appliances is great to work with. We refer clients to Lakes because of their knowledge, service, and attention to what the client wants & needs. They are on the short list of trade professionals that are reliable, knowledgeable, and actually care about the 'customer experience'. We have worked with them for over 15 years and I know if I refer a client to them for appliances, Scott will be able to explain all the options available.

Facebook Icon Arthur Davidson 8/3/2017

Thank you for your kind words Art. Success is made easier when you have great business partners like the CabinetTree Design Studio who share the same ideals about the 'customer experience'.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We purchased a Speed Queen washer and dryer for our apartment. The customer service was fantastic from purchase to delivery. They answered all my questions immediately, were flexible when I wanted to change delivery date, appliances arrived on time and they even took care of registering the appliances for the warranty. Joann Sanderson

Facebook Icon Santo Matassa 6/8/2017

Thank you for your business Joann, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words.
- Scott

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Just sold my home which was designed with the assistance of Ken at Lakes Appliance. In my home for fifteen years and never once had an issue with any of my appliances which were *******, ********* and ****** They are direct, honest and accommodating. I find it hard to believe that anyone would prefer dealing with the big box stores. Let's appreciate our local businesses while we still have the luxury.

Better Business Buereau Icon Joni W. 2/18/2017

Thank you for your business Joni. It's nice to hear your appreciation of the value of customer service that you can only get from a small business.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

In planning for a kitchen renovation, I went to The Original Lakes where I've purchased appliances multiple times in the past, & purchased ***** **** and ** oven,dishwasher & refrigerator. Pat ********* was extremely helpful with selection, arranging delivery and followup. The delivery and install team were careful delivering & installing over the new hardwood, polite & responsive. It was a pleasure working with the Original Lakes Team!

Better Business Buereau Icon Chris 1/24/2017

Thank you for your business and sharing your kind words about our team.
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

If you’re looking for new appliances, this is the place! If you’re looking for friendly, helpful & knowledgeable salespeople, this is most definitely the place! If you’re looking for patient salespeople willing to work with your fashion style, change of mind (again & again), spouse questions/restrictions/expansions, then Lake’s is the place! We were introduced to Lakes the first time in 1998 by our kitchen contractor. We were thrilled with the functionality & attractiveness of our appliances. Fast forward almost 20 years & we’re updating appliances. I called to inquire about dual fuel ranges, got to talk with Pat, who then proceeded to find out a bit more of what I was envisioning. He found many different ranges spanning a variety of budgets - thus giving me options for what fit my wallet, without pressure. Yes, my husband & I quickly expanded our project to include a full make-over of all appliances. All good - Pat helped at every step. And yes, I blew the measurement on one of my appliances & was close to tears upon delivery when it didn’t fit - all my fault as I kept assuring Pat my measurements were correct. Not only Pat, but the delivery men were out to make sure I was happy with my new kitchen. They quickly worked with me, got me the correct appliance, returned in 2 days with the proper fitting appliance, never letting me see them “shake their headsâ€� at my poor judgement. From the beginning, everyone at Lakes made me feel that I was the primary focus of their day, assuring a smooth transition when a mistake presented itself, and followed through with helping me apply for the rebate. My next kitchen or laundry room will definitely be outfitted by Lakes! Good product. Good people. Thanks!!

Better Business Buereau Icon K R. 12/20/2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. These are the kinds of things we pride ourselves on, resolving issues. Unlike too many of our competitors, we're never interested in pointing fingers or punishing a customer for an honest mistake. We're only interested in getting it right, and I'm glad we were able to do that for you. Thanks for your business!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

In 1987 i redid my entire kitchen. It was an experience made easy by lakes appliance. In 2004 i did the whole thing over again as far as appliances. I did it at Lakes Appliance again with ,unbelievably, the same salesman. Again the job was absolutely first class. The best installers ever. I have just now finished a new kitchen in my new Florida home. Again the same salesman said "no problem" shipping to Florida is easy. Not only did I get the best prices , as I did previously, but everything was delivered totally as promised and flawless. These guys are the best.

Better Business Buereau Icon 12/15/2016

Thank you for your many years of patronage, and considering us as an option for your home in Florida. Glad we could help!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Better Business Buereau

review rating

We ordered high-end appliances.  The sales guy was great to work with!  They have the best prices and delivery/installation went flawlessly!  In fact, we accidently ordered a second dishwasher and they didn't charge me a restocking fee or delivery fee even though we had no need for it....very nice gesture!  I would definitely shop there again!

Yelp Icon Jacob M. 2/10/2016

Thank you for your business Jacob, and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate it!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Recently remodeled my kitchen and decided to replace all appliances. So happy that I bought local! Not only was Lakes the best price around but everyone.....from Walt (my salesperson) to Antoine (the delivery person) went over and above in customer satisfaction. Antoine was hands-down...the best delivery person I've ever dealt with. Great personality....and really cared about the job they were doing as well as making sure the appliances got safety inside. Great job, Lakes!

Facebook Icon Charlie Baker 7/19/2015

Charlie, thank you so much for your business and for sharing your experience!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Exceptional service, incredible staff, great prices! They go out their way to make you feel like the only customer they have and go out of their way to meet your needs!

Facebook Icon Jenn Quartarone 6/8/2015

Thank you for your business Jenn, and for sharing you kind words!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I am the only administrator for a local 08055 open FB group consisting of 7,380 members. I just want you to know that your business is the number one recommended appliance store in my group. All the recommendations come from highly satisfied customers. It seems on a weekly basis a new customer posts in the group that they were extremely happy with the entire sales process from picking out the correct appliance, price and delivery. Thank you for making a lot of people in the 08055 area very happy.

Facebook Icon Joe Maggelet 6/7/2015

Thank you Joe for sharing that and for supporting our business!
- Scott Kentrus

See Review on Facebook

Already a The Original Lakes Appliance & TV customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with The Original Lakes Appliance & TV.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop The Original Lakes Appliance & TV